Monday, June 17, 2024

The album “Layover” by Kim Taehyung, V of BTS, made history on Spotify


Kim Taehyungaka BTS’s V, achieved an important solo record with his debut album “Layover“, released on September 8, 2023. He was the last member of Bangtan to go solo.

Taehyung’s debut solo album, “Layover“, made history as the first album by a K-pop solo artist whose songs have exceeded 100 million streams on Spotifywith “Slow Dancing (Piano Ver.)” being the last song to reach the milestone.

V made history

“Layover” reached this milestone in 258 days, surpassing the previous record, held by NewJeans’ “Get Up.” In addition, V’s album becomes the fifth fastest album to have all its tracks surpass 100 million streams on Spotify, and the third among male artists, accounting for the popularity of the K-Pop star .

How many songs does LAYOVER have?

Layover consists of six tracks in total: five tracks and one bonus track.

  • Rainy Days: On this track, V’s voice blends beautifully with the sound of rain and everyday white noise, tugging at listeners’ heartstrings.
  • Blue: a tribute to old school R&B with a modern twist, which adds a special touch to the song.
  • Love Me Again: A light and captivating R&B track with a seductive vibe that lingers. V’s signature baritone shines on this track.
  • Slow Dancing: The centerpiece of this album, a 70s romantic soul track that exudes a relaxed and free-spirited feeling, just as the title suggests.”
  • For Us: an R&B pop track that leaves a lasting impression on the entire album. It serves as an epilogue, awakening deep emotions with V’s voice and unique lyrics.
  • Slow Dancing (Piano Ver.). A piano arrangement of the central theme “Slow Dancing”, offering a different charm from the original as a bonus track. The music videos for the five songs will also be revealed.”

You may also like

Source link

Read more

Local News