Wednesday, May 22, 2024

The Formula 1 season starts in Australia next year


Formula 1 world champion Max Verstappen after his victory in the recent Japanese Grand Prix. He will have 24 new chances to win next year, the first of which will be in Australia. Photo: Hiro Komae, AP / NTB

Of NTB | 12.04.2024 14:03:38

Sport: It will be the 75th season for the world’s most prestigious motorsport series. It includes 24 WC rounds, just like this year.

The first race takes place in Melbourne on March 16. Since 2021, the season has started in Bahrain, and since 2022 the next race has been in Saudi Arabia. It changes because the Muslim holy month of Ramadan is in March next year.

The races in Bahrain and Saudi Arabia will be moved to April and will be WC rounds number four and five. Before that, you will also drive in China and Japan.

The first race in Europe will be in Imola in Italy on 18 May, after having also visited the USA. Then there will be three straight European races, including the Monaco Grand Prix which is always a highlight of the calendar.

The season ends as usual in Abu Dhabi. Next year it will be 7 December.

– It promises to be another fantastic year for Formula 1, says F1 boss Stefano Domenicali

Schedule for 2025 (with date of the main race):

* 16/3: Australian GP in Melbourne

* 23/3: China’s GP in Shanghai

* 6/4: Japanese GP in Suzuka

* 13/4: Bahrain’s GP in Sakhir

* 20/4: Saudi Arabia’s GP in Jeddah

* 4/5: Miami’s GP in Florida, USA

* 18/5: Emilia Romagna’s GP in Imola, Italy

* 2/5: Monaco GP

* 1/6: Spanish GP in Barcelona

* 15/6: Canadian GP in Montréal

* 29/6: Austrian GP in Spielberg

* 6/7: British GP in Silverstone

* 27/7: Belgian GP in Spa-Francorchamps

* 3/8: Hungarian GP in Budapest

* 31/8: Dutch GP in Zandvoort

* 7/9: Italian GP in Monza

* 21/9: Azerbaijan GP in Baku

* 5/10: Singapore GP

* 19/10: US GP in Austin, Texas

* 26/10: Mexico’s GP in Mexico City

* 9/11: Brazilian GP in São Paulo

* 22/11: Las Vegas’ GP in Nevada, USA

* 30/11: Qatar’s GP in Lusail

* 7/12: Abu Dhabi’s GP in Yas Marina

(© NTB)


© Jaun News English