Friday, June 14, 2024

Vatshaug continues as Niso leader


Kristoffer Vatshaug is also the head of the association in Niso in the years to come. Photo: Ole Berg-Rusten / NTB

Of NTB | 30.05.2024 14:33:13

Sport: The former footballer took over the top job from Erlend Hanstveit last autumn. Vatshaug was then appointed to the role, but on Thursday he was formally elected.

– I feel very comfortable in Niso and am proud and humbled by the members’ trust. I am looking forward to the continuation, says Vatshaug in a statement.

Niso has 1,800 members divided between football, handball, ice hockey and individual sports.

As an active player, Vatshaug played for Molde, Start and Bodø/Glimt.

This is how the new Niso board is:

* Confederation leader: Kristoffer Vatshaug

* Deputy chairperson: Karoline Dyhre Breivang

* Board members: Mushaga Bakenga, Cathrine Dekkerhus, Gøran Johannessen, Niklas Roest, Maren Lundby, Kristine Bøe (employee representative)

* Deputy members: Tore Reginiussen, Amanda Kurtovic, Ina Vårhus, Eivind Vold, Andreas Stene.

(© NTB)


© Jaun News English