Wednesday, May 22, 2024

Demonstration of power for “Makta” on the Gullruten – honorary award for Solveig Barstad


Actress Kathrine Thorborg Johansen with the Gullruten in the category “Best actress in a leading role drama” for her role as Gro Harlem Brundtland in the series “Makta”. Photo: Silje Katrine Robinson / NTB

Of NTB | 05/04/2024 21:24:01

Curiosities and celebrities: “The Architect”, “Krigsseileren” and “Delete Me 2” were also nominated for best drama series. However, the series about Gro Harlem Brundtland’s journey to the top of Norwegian politics in the 1970s and 80s did not just win the drama category.

Two central actors – Kathrine Thorborg Johansen and Anders Baasmo – each received an award for best leading role and best supporting role respectively. Jan Gunnar Røise and Thorbjørn Harr were also nominated in the same categories.

NRK won a total of 11 out of 20 awards. Fredrik Solvang from “Debatten” and Bård Tufte Johansen from “Nytt på nytt” won the presenter awards, while “Master of Masters” won in the “Green Production of the Year” category. Series such as “Superhero School”, “Ola – a completely ordinary unusual guy” and “Gitt bort” also won awards.

TV 2 won Best comedy drama for “Fuckings Fladseth” and Best competition-driven reality for its major venture “The Game”, while “Kongen befaler” on TV Norge won the category Best comedy programme.

The honorary award went to the long-standing TV 2 Hjelper Deg presenter Solveig Barstad. She has led the consumer program since 2000 and also has a background in several other programs on the channel.

– Thank you very much. This was very violent, actually, she said.

(© NTB)


© Jaun News English